Oliver Heldens | Heldeep Radio 155


Roger Sanchez brings you Release Yourself each week, featured on Clubhead TV. Listen on demand each week with tracklist (when available). Listen on our website and in our app.

Download the free Clubhead TV app available in Google Play and the Apple Store.

Listen to this week’s show below along with tracklist (when available), video channel and more.

Clubhead TV features over 100 DJ mixes, podcasts, radio shows and live sets on demand with tracklists and, in many cases, links to download them all for free (when provided). Click here and bookmark our DJ MIXES section so you never miss a beat.

Click here to bookmark our FESTIVAL SETS section which features live sets from festivals around the world featuring EDM, House Music, Trance, Bass, Drum and Bass and more.

While this artist has a video channel featured below, we also feature multiple curated video channels for you to watch on our website, in our app and on your smart devices including your smartTV and more. Click here to visit our VIDEO CHANNELS section of our website for more details.

For up-to-the-minute music news visit our NEWS section daily so you never miss a beat!

See Below
Oliver Heldens (born Olivier Heldens; February 1, 1995) is a Dutch music producer from Rotterdam in the Netherlands.

His 2013 song, “Gecko”, caught the attention of Tiësto, who signed him to his label; Musical Freedom and released the track with vocals from British singer Becky Hill on June 23, 2014.

Heldens also has a weekly podcast titled Heldeep Radio featured on radio stations around the world including clubhead tv.

Heldens began his professional music career when he signed to Spinnin’ Records in 2013. His first releases on the label include “Stinger” and “Thumper” which features DJ Jacob van Hage. Later collaborations include “Panther” with ‘Robby East’ which was released on the Oxygen label on the December 2, 2013. The single “Gecko” was released in the same month on DJ Tiesto’s Musical Freedom record label and peaked at number 1 on the DMC Magazine Buzz Chart and was named “Essential New Tune” by BBC’s Pete Tong on January 31, 2014.

In January 2014, Heldens launched his Heldeep Mixtape on his official SoundCloud page, creating extended mixes which incorporate different genres of electronic dance music including different types of deep house and tech house. The first mixtape included his remix of label mate, Martin Garrix’s “Animals” which was largely well received by the press who described the new version as, “leaving us with a completely new anthem with a notable melody left intact.”

Heldens also released a remix of Robin Thicke’s “Feel Good” in 2014 and tours the summer festival and night club circuit with appearances at EDC, Amnesia Ibiza, Tomorrowland, Departures Ushuaia Ibiza, Creamfields, Electric Zoo Festival, Veld Music Festival and Stereosonic.

July 2014 sees Heldens release his new single Koala, followed by a vocal version in October with singer KStewart titled Last All Night (Koala). Last All Night (Koala) entered the British Singles Chart on the week ending December 20, 2014 at number 5, making it Heldens’ 2nd top-five single in the UK.

Meanwhile, Oliver Heldens enters the DJ Mag Top 100, making his debut at number 34. He receives praise from British radio DJ Pete Tong, who calls him ‘one of the producers of the year’ and invites him to play an Essential Mix in his show. Music recognition app Shazam already saw ‘Koala’ grow out to one of the most popular searched dance records.

Look for Heldens at all the major festivals in the years to come with major hits in his future.

Click here for more information on this artist.

Track Listing

01 Jonas Blue ft. William Singe – Mama [VIRGIN EMI (UNIVERSAL)]
02 Lany – ILYSB (I Love You So Bad) (ID Remix) [LANY]
03 EDX – Feel The Rush [ENORMOUS TUNES]
04 Beth Yen ft. Boswell – Bang (Me & My Toothbrush Remix) [NO DEFINITION]
05 Jarreau Vandal ft. Olivia Nelson – Someone That You Love [HEAR THIS]

Heldeep Cooldown
06 Dropout – Time Of The Season [ARMADA TRICE]
07 David Guetta ft. Nicki Minaj & Lil Wayne – Light My Body Up (Cedric Gervais Remix) [WHAT A MUSIC]
08 Bert H – Bring Away
09 Kygo ft. Ellie Goulding – First Time [SONY]
10 Axwell Λ Ingrosso – Renegade [REFUNE]
11 JX Riders ft. Sisterwife – Hiccup [CHERRYTREE (INTERSCOPE)]
12 Mike Mago – One In A Trillion [SPINNIN’ DEEP]
13 Federico Scavo – The Flow [PINKSTAR]
14 ID – ID
15 Funkin Matt – Aurora [HELDEEP]
16 Coyu & Paolo Rocco – Forward Pleasure (Franky Rizardo Flow Edit) [DEFECTED]

Join the Discussion