Eric Prydz Ready For EPIC RADIO Return


Eric Prydz will return to Beats 1 this week, bringing his EPIC Radio series to listeners for a bi-weekly residency kicking off May 19 at 6PM ET / 5PM CT / 3PM PT. And guess what? You can listen LIVE or catch it on the rebound streaming on demand here Clubhead TV and in our app. Click here for past EPIC RADIO episodes. Click here to get our app for free.

Fans will be able to tune in live every other Friday to the hour long show that will feature exclusive tracks and mixes and marks Eric’s second season at Beats 1. As with the first season, the broadcast will give audiences a unique chance to engage with Prydz as he will listen live with fans, interacting with them throughout the broadcast across Twitter and other social platforms using #Beats1Prydz.

Prydz was the first artist asked by Beats 1 to launch their ongoing One Mix series, and has a longstanding relationship with Zane Lowe who unveiled the news of Prydz return this morning on air.

“This is legendary super producer, adventurer and world traveler, one of the greatest of all time, right now. I was sitting in your kitchen over a year ago and I said, ‘will you be back?’ and you said ‘we’ll see, we’ll see.’ And now I can officially announce and confirm, Eric Prydz, that you are back and we’re thrilled about it.” – Zane Lowe

In other Prydz news, come May 27th, fans will finally get to see the debut of his live performance series at London’s Creamfields Steel Yard. When he announced the show last fall, he had said, “Whenever the show comes out, it’s going to blow your head off.” We’ll see how many heads are left after the show.

Join the Discussion


No Comments

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.